The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

Changing Seasons – June 2017

This is what it’s all about, folks. The floral glory that is Northern Ontario.

What’s that? There’s more to the north than rocks and lakes and trees?

You bet your sweet bunchberry there is!

Just the other day I discovered the underwater macro feature on my camera.  Love the results for these dry land shots!

As with so many landscape images, the camera cannot adequately capture the expanse, the scale (with out without a body present), the emotional impact. But I’ll share with you some of June’s fields of flowers anyway.

Photo credit to my hubby for the artsy header image.

Stay tuned for July wherein you will learn who gets the blueberries first: me or the bears?

 

***   ***   ***

Changing Seasons is a monthly photo feature hosted by Max at Cardinal Guzman.

Categories: Photography

Tags: , , , ,

55 replies

  1. Never having lived in a snowy area, I can’t imagine the joy of seeing flowers start to emerge, then bloom after the snow begins to melt. Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These are beautiful. What an amazing display of nature that anyone can take advantage of just by being outdoors.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. that field of yellow Hawkweed is beautiful, Maggie. I want that little guy from yesterday in the photo to show scale. HAHAHA!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Weeds and flowers in all their anticipated glory. The color is so much appreciated when you are coming out of white winter !! ❤️ 💛 💚 💙 💜

    Just a beautiful array of photos.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I am loopy for lupines ! Love, love, love …,

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Love some of your close-up bloom shots…and the fields of ‘weeds.’

    You know what a weed is, right? It’s one of them ‘independent’ plants that refuse to grow in a straight line for the humans.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Beautiful flowers, Maggie! Miss the open fields of wildflower color in Southern California. Yours welcomed. 🌺🌷🌸 Christine

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Lovely! Flowers are blooming around us now too, and it’s such a welcome sign of summer.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. These are stunning, Maggie. Makes me want to rush there.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Beautiful photos. Some hint at the scale. Amazing. Good luck with the berries, but my money is on the Bears

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I’m not sure which impresses more – the wonderful photos of all these wildflowers, or the fact you know what all of them are!!
    I know have a new name for the orange hawkweed. I’ve always thought of them as devil’s paintbrushes.

    Like

  13. Gorgeous photos. You have an eye for it. Our flowers, while similar to yours, are never as colorful. I’m in awe of the lupins. No, actually, I’m jealous.

    Like

  14. Those flowers were worth waiting for!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. I oohed and ahhed my way through this! Nature’s majesty, ya got there! Love this post!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. What an amazing sight – especially all the yellow hawkweed and the dogwood, what variety! Lovely.

    Like

  17. So many of my favourites here! I call hawkweed ‘devil’s paintbrush’ – have you heard that before? I love seeing great swaths of wildflowers. Lucky you!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Lovely, almost perfect examples of floral display. Did you know all their names before you headed out? I like the sharp, crisp details on the petals. And of course, if the bears want the berries, let the bears have the berries!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. How beautiful they all look!! 🌸🌸🌸 Daisy Daisy Daisy are my favorites 💞💞💞

    Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks

  1. Changing Seasons July 2017 – The Zombies Ate My Brains

Your thoughts?

