The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

PSA: I’ve Got Good News

We interrupt this program for a Public Service Announcement.

I’ve got good news. And I’ve got bad news.

The good news is that I have paying work. I will be helping out at the Homestead.

That is also the bad news. I simply do not have the time to devote to the style of blogging that I practice here on T-ZAMB.

The party is over. It has been for weeks, maybe months, but I didn’t realize it. Now that I do, I feel like a rude guest, leaving without telling the others, without the courtesy of a thanks, and fare-thee-well.

It’s time to make it official. I’m putting T-ZAMB on ice. I won’t say forever, but I can’t say when I’ll be back to blogging.

Thanks, everyone. It’s been a swell ride and I thank you for the engaging commentary and online friendships. I’ll be lurking, if not blogging.

Over and out.

Maggie

 

 

Intermittent Static and Noise

We interrupt this program…” Program? What program?

 

Categories: Work, work, work

Tags:

65 replies

  1. Happy trails and best of luck to you, Maggie. Stop by and visit your old friends from time to time.

    Like

  2. Awwww. I am very happy that you have found a job, and that seems like a very cool place to work, but I’m going to miss you Maggie. I wish you all the best, including an extra hour, here and there, to plan your return.

    Like

  3. I will miss you. Best of luck! 🙂

    Like

  4. Congratulations and bon voyage Maggie! It’s been a pleasure getting to know you. Best of everything to you!

    Like

  5. I’ll miss your posts. Best of luck.

    Like

  6. Good luck! Stop by when you can.

    Like

  7. Oh, Maggie! I’ve only just started getting to know you and you’re leaving?! I’m so pleased for you to have the new job, but do try and pop in once and a while….the blogosphere will be reeling without you there to balance it out!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. It has been a great pleasure reading your words. You will be missed. May all your future endeavours be wondrous!

    Like

  9. Well I’m going to stubbornly hold onto the hope that you’ll post sporadically. So there.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Congratulations Maggie on your new job. It was only a matter of time before they officially recognized your talents and efforts.

    You’ve been gone from the blogosphere for long time now but making it official still feels very, very sad 😦

    Like

  11. Best wishes to you, Maggie. Or “we’ll see you when we see you”. Take care!

    Like

  12. The new job sounds intriguing and fun, congratulations! I found your blog too late obviously, and now you are leaving 😦
    Perhaps you can check in every so often and provide some details on your experiences…

    Like

  13. It is difficult to read these words that your are closing your blog, however we do understand. We will miss you here, and hope that you will stop in now and again to keep in touch. Kudos on paid work 🙂 Live long and prosper ❤

    Like

  14. Congratulations. I am sure you will do a great job. You will be missed. Here’s a final sendoff:

    Like

  15. Bittersweet, Mags, as you are one of my ‘First and Favorites’. Best wishes on your chosen forward path and may sunshine on your face remind you we are always with you. Much love, Sammy 💖

    Like

  16. Maggie–I love you and I will miss you! But do take care; lurk when you can. 😀 Enjoy yourself. Hey–extra cash never hurts!! XO

    Like

  17. Oh phooey. I hate to be sad for the good news but I am because you are a refreshing and honest presence on the WordPress by-ways. Good luck, good Maggie. Take care. xoSusanne

    Like

  18. But isn’t all this something you WANT to blog about?? 😦 sigh….

    Like

    • That’s the problem. I do want to blog about it, but I don’t have the time to do justice to both work and blog. I really don’t. I’m wired in such a way that I cannot post and then respond and comment at leisure. I feel (rightly or wrongly) obliged to be present. What’s the point of inviting people to take part if I’m not there to greet them, you know? It sounds weird, I know, but it is what it is.

      Liked by 3 people

  19. Big, sunshiney happy-dancing on the employment.

    Wet, sloppy tears on your closing the blog.

    Poke us electrons on the digital web every once in a while when you’re bored – we’ll still be here 😀

    Like

  20. I’ve missed you. I’ll continue to miss you. But I’m delighted to hear the good part of your news!

    Like

  21. Best of luck with the new job!! Thanks for all you shared while you were here 🙂

    Like

  22. Congratulations on the job! Take care and have fun!

    Like

  23. Maggie, wondered where you went! Happy news about your job. Sad news about your blogging! As your 500th followers, I think of you as a special blog friend! That will always be. Good thoughts for you! A big good-bye hug! 💝💞 💖 Chryssa

    Like

  24. Congratulations Maggie! I hope they let you wear your hat (the one in the picture) so you feel at home.

    Like

  25. Maggie, I do hope you’ll enjoy your new job, Congratulations are in order! I have stopped blogging for the moment too, and understand the time restraints. I shall always remember your witty posts and maybe you’ll begin again down the track. Best wishes and love, Barbara ❤

    Like

  26. Congratulations! It’s been a pleasure. Wishing you only the best.

    Like

  27. Maggie, I’m happy for you. I hope this time you’ve found usefulness and contentment for a long time to come, and that your lives at work and home are on the tracks you need and want them to be. For then we shall dry our eyes and understand.
    😥
    The very best of luck to you.

    Like

  28. Maggie, I am happy for you and wish you all the best. I have been away from blogging so am just now seeing this. I have really enjoyed your blog! I will miss you! ❤

    Like

  29. While it is sad to see you go, it is nice you have such a good reason. A good job is a good reason. Hopefully you will be able to lurk enough to satisfy your blogging ‘sweet tooth.’

    Like

  30. Best of luck, Maggie. Onward!

    Like

  31. All the best. Hope it’s going well!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. With all Due Consideration – The Zombies Ate My Brains

Your thoughts?

