The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

Maggie’s 500th Blog Follower

Did this brighten my day or what!? ๐Ÿ˜€ Drop on over to meet Christine Elizabeth Robinson, C.E. for short and for longer (500 words longer to be precise), my 500th follower!

Before Sundown

Iโ€™m meeting a lot of great writers and experienced blogger by participating in the WordPress Blogging 201 course. When Ellen Hawleyโ€™s site catches my eye, โ€œNotes from the UK,โ€ I head over to read some of her posts. She writes books, and I read more. I love her humorous writing. It sparks me to add humor to my blog posts and books. I find a review by Maggie Wilson on Ellenโ€™s latest book, The Divorce Diet. ย So, I head over to Maggieโ€™s site and right at the start I laugh at the title, โ€œThe Zombies Ate My Brains.โ€ Now, Iโ€™m following Maggieโ€™s blog post for almost the same reason as Ellenโ€™s, but with an added,

ZOMBIE BLOG 8

I love Zombies too.

I write a comment to Maggie on her book review and get a response, โ€œWell, hello and thank you kindly for stopping by. OK, stand back folks! Let the marchingโ€ฆ

View original post 363 more words

Categories: Uncategorized

30 replies

  1. Congratulations Maggie on #500!!! (Imagine me carrying balloons and tossing confetti!!!) Woo-hoo!

    Like

  2. Ooh, Mags. That gave me two great big smile – batting 500 AND having your 500th follower celebrate your milestone in such a festive way. If I could turn a cartwheel and not have to go to the ER, you know i would!๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ˜โค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘โœŒ๏ธ๐ŸŒŸ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello! So happy to have met you today – saw CE’s awesome post and just new I had to come check things out ๐Ÿ™‚ I love how the internet connects us in this way!! Congrats on hitting 500 ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Wow…congrats!

    Like

  5. Thanks so much for reblogging the post! Good things are happening for me with that! So glad my “humor thinking” was sparked by “The Zombies Ate My Brains” and your posts. Whoo-hoo. Still proudly holding up your half-way mark Success Banner! I’m the first of many in your Followers Hall of Fame – on your way to a million!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Well done, Maggie! xxx ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  7. Happy 500th! ๐Ÿ™‚ Will check out the blog next!

    Like

  8. Congratulations! That’s a lot of excellent writing!

    Like

  9. I’ve got the trombone out!! Actually, I don’t own a trombone. How about a trumpet?! Nope, don’t have one of those either. Ooh, I know! What’s a marching band without a tuba?! Blowing hard for Maggie’s 500th follower! BOOOOT! BABOOOT!
    Um. I don’t actually own a tuba either, I just wish I did. Would you settle for a harmonica?

    Like

  10. Yay, Maggie! What’s not to love?! Congratulations to you! I am not musically inclined but am clapping my little heart out for you!!

    Like

  11. Well done Maggie, wonderful news. May I join in with some spoon playing? โค

    Like

  12. Is it redundant or just cheesy to tell a geologist that “You Rock!”? Either way, it’s true. ๐Ÿ˜€
    xo
    K

    Like

  13. How did I miss this? Sigh. Big congratulations from the Old Dominion! I’m happy to be one of your 500!

    Like

  14. Congratulations, Maggie, on your milestone. I came by to cheer, but wandered off to Christine’s blog and forgot to come back here, sorry. I’ve caught up backwards now, to where I’d been before, sprinkled a few likes but of course I really liked everything! Hopefully catch up on the rest tomorrow.

    Like

Your thoughts?

