The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

How to Change the Loo Roll

In celebration of 6 months here on WordPress and… oh hell, who am I kidding? I’m taking the easy way out in response to a Writing Essential Group Challenge… I promise – I won’t make a habit of it!

The Zombies Ate My Brains

AGAIN with the empty toilet paper roll!

OFF WITH HIS HEAD!

I know that my husband means no ill will toward me.  AND I know that it’s not laziness: he is one of the most industrious people I know.  So why is it, that when I reach to the toilet paper dispenser and find it empty my default impulse is “OFF WITH HIS HEAD”?

Ah yes, just another day in normal married life.  

After I composed myself, I was invited to compose a post that teaches readers how to do something you know and/or love to do. Without further ado, I invite you to learn:

How to Change the Loo Roll

  • Wipe your butt.
  • Remain in the moment and be aware that, aHA! I’ve used the last of the toilet paper.  I better change the roll so that the next user will not be inconvenienced.
  • Jiggle, flush, and pull…

View original post 148 more words

Categories: Blog Blog Blog

21 replies

  1. Congratulations!!! Thus was before I joined WP and I’m very happy you re-posted. I loved Mad About You -why hasn’t that one come back in syndication?? Fortunately I have YOU to keep me abreast and amused about life’s little idiosyncrasies :/)

    Like

  2. Funny! 😀 Thanks for making me laugh!

    Like

  3. This just MIGHT get printed and anonymously posted in our bathroom.

    Wait. It’s just the two of us here. No anonymous about it! 🙂

    (In his defense, he’s at least getting a new roll out when he realizes he’s used the last of it. I’m satisfied with that progress!)

    Like

  4. But Maggie, it’s just as much Reiner’s responsibility not to be thoughtless as it is yours not to overreact.

    Like

  5. Our dog loves the cardboard inner roll. This helps with its removal ready for the next.

    Like

  6. This all sounds terribly complicated. Is there some sort of course a man can go on? Toilet Roll changing for Dummies? I just feel it is easier and a sign of a loving marriage to allow the better half to tackle such a challenging task.

    Like

  7. Maggie, in our case, you forgot one thing. Be sure that the tp rolls from the top because that’s the only way hubby likes it.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. WESat: July 26, 2014 – Step-by-Step | Writing Essential Group
  2. WESat: August 2, 2014 – A New World | Writing Essential Group

Your thoughts?

