The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

Ay yi yi Wilma

She's smart, skinny, and can belt out a tune.

She’s smart, skinny, and can belt out a tune.

If you’ve been following me for any length of time, you probably have a pretty good idea of what I really think about celebrity and lifestyles of the rich and famous. But since I promised my blogging buddy Sammy something less weighty and more uplifting today, I shall take a tongue-in-cheek approach to the daily prompt.

Which asks, “If you could be a famous person for a day, who would you be? Why?”

I’d be Wilma Flintstone. She gets to sing on TV. And she has another song named after her. But first I’d ditch Fred and take up with Barney because he’s way more affable. Betty? I’ll write her out of the picture somehow. Any ideas?

Forgive me for what I am about to write: the lyrics to the Rockenschpeel jingle.

Make  your hobby hubby

Keep your hubby happy

When he’s a little chubby

He’s a happy pappy,

With Rockenschpeel!

Now I must wash my mouth out with soap.

Inspired by the Daily Post

Categories: Blog Blog Blog

Tags: , , ,

28 replies

  1. Wilma? Really?! … but you would have to suspend your innate intelligence 😉

    Like

  2. Grin, grin, grin that was my favorite cartoon; how did you know?!? I WILL be smiling all day. And you’re not foolin’ us,Mags. The REAL reason you picked Wilma is because you get to wear that stunning rock necklace 💥💥💖😍

    Thanks for the chuckles and your clever humor.

    Like

  3. but wilma and fred are the right match – and so are barney and betty – you can;t mess up the mix! ha! anyhow, your post jingle reminded me of the saying “a happy wife equals a happy life” but people forget that a Happy hubby is important too – maybe even mores! ha! have a nice day

    Like

  4. I LOVED when she sang that song! I used to get a kick outa when she and Betty drew squares in the air and a white shape showed up. I started doing that too, to describe my Dad. Lol. I miss Flintstone days because it usually meant I was staying home from school “sick.” I think you’d make a great redhead, Maggie and your laugh would be much better… I can hear it now….

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely, lovely, lovely post. I saved your post to enjoy it later. Sheen.

    Like

  6. beautifully goofy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I loved the Flintstones but Petticoat Junction was my FAVORITE! Oh how I wanted to be cool like Bobbi-Jo!

    Like

  8. I don’t understand how come you remember this stuff that’s much older than you are .. 😕

    Like

  9. Loved your post. How do you think the Flintstones compare to the Simpsons? I guess because of your interest in rocks the former takes your fancy?

    Like

    • An excellent question! I think the Flintsones because they were first. But also because The Simpsons‘s themes strike a little to close to home. It’s satire, I know, but when Homer grabs Bart by the throat… yeah… not so much.

      Like

  10. You’re forgiven because I love that little jingle. Never heard it before but it is very wise.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. In My 15 Minutes of Fame, a Nightmare. | TyroCharm
  2. Instant Celebrity | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Your thoughts?

