The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

Archive for May 14th, 2014

One Word Photo Challenge: Pink

Tiny needles of erythrite form little pink balls among the tangle of silver wires. Pink erythrite is the mineral that forms when cobalt ore weathers. This piece was found on the rock dumps of the Nipissing 404 Mine, in Cobalt, Ontario. I took the photo in sunlight, hence the strong, unpleasant shadows. The specimen is no longer in our collection, otherwise I’d redo the picture! ***   ***   ***   ***   *** Inspired by Jennifer […]

Continue Reading →

Cee’s Share Your World Week 19

Do you prefer shopping or going to a park? A park, please. Especially if it’s one that’s got lots of natural stuff, trails and long distances between people and noise. Like Algonquin Park. Or the Royal Botanical Gardens. What is the highest score you’ve ever made in bowling? Actual or virtually played. I know a lot of trivia, but my highest bowling score? Nope, can’t say that I recall. Unremarkable, […]

Continue Reading →