The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

Sharing My World

My writing muscles are fatigued, so by way of keeping them gently active, I will participate in Cee’s “Share Your World

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?straight ahead

At one time, my life was one detour after another. Lately, though, all systems are steady as she goes, full steam ahead. Nice and boring and no real drama.

Unless I manage to manufacture some.

Is your hair short (total neck and ear showing), medium (covering ears and neck), long (below shoulders), extra long (at least halfway down your back) or bald?

Hair: medium length, bangs are growing out because I’m too lazy to take myself to the barber; more grey these days, but I am blessed with Jeans genes; when she died at 61, she was still a brunette. One of these days I will get around to uploading a current photo of me.

When you are with your friends, do your interactions include much touching—for example, hugging, kissing, rough housing, rubbing backs? Would you like to have more of this? (Note: the answers may vary depending on where you live on this wonderful planet.)

We greet and depart with hugs and handshakes. When I talk with someone, I usually make physical contact by touching their arm or shoulder. Sometimes my correspondent is taken aback. Mostly, though I think it is welcome.

What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $100? 

I think I understand the intent behind the question, that is, if I had $100 to spend as a treat on myself or someone else, what would that be?  Spending money, whether it is a hundred or a hundred thousand doesn’t qualify as enjoyment for me, though. I don’t get the same buzz as others do, I don’t consider shopping as entertainment.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that last week winter finally let go. Next week is the end of the semester. And it’s my birthday!

 

***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***

Photo Credits: Straight Ahead Sign

Categories: Blog Blog Blog

Tags:

28 replies

  1. Happy Birthday. I’m thrilled that winter is finally going away for you. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Thanks, Cee – I’m pretty happy that winter is behind us, too!

    Like

  3. WHEN is ? – next week ?

    Like

  4. Well since every one else is on board – I too shall wish you a Happy Birthday Maggie – and as many warm and wonderful wishes as your heart desires – for the next year – and hopefully your actual b-day is filled with truly wonderful surprises 🙂

    Like

  5. Great answers. I am with you about the shopping, unless it is shopping for food. In that case I am all over it!

    Like

  6. Happy Birthday in advance! 🙂

    Like

  7. Happy Early Birthday to You,
    Happy Early Birthday to You,
    Happy Early BIRTH-day to You-Hooooo…
    Happy Early Birth-day to YOUUUU!!!!

    Like

  8. Good to get to know you a little better Maggie! A hug from me!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Share Your World – 2014 Week 14 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Your thoughts?

