The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

What’s My Line(s)?

Busy place the Saturday of the show. Most of the die-hard collectors make it there for doors open. The red arrow points to my sweety. I’m off gallivantin’ somewhere.

Well, dang. Just when I’m starting to really have fun with the Three R’s of blogging – ‘riting, reading, responding, I find I have to pull back a tad. I am double-booked for next weekend. It is the date of Brantford Club Mineral Show and Reiner and I have a table. But just today I have been assigned the essay-heavy module three for Environmental Principles. Due on the Monday after the show.

All that to say, I will need to keep myself on a short leash and be brief when I write, if I write at all!

To wit: Today’s prompt:

  1. You don’t get if you don’t ask.
  2. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.
  3. The universe is bountiful.

Maybe in a future post I will expand on these three. But for now, there’s a math-heavy Mine Economics assignment due on Friday!

 

 

 

 

Categories: It's a Hobby, Mineral Collecting

Tags: , ,

25 replies

  1. I’m all for the “Short and Sweet” approach. 🙂

    Like

  2. I swear, I saw the words ‘Club Mineral Show’ and I squealed a little bit. I am a huge gem and fossil nerd!

    Like

    • Really?! That’s so cool! I’m glad we’ve connected here. I usually post a pictures of minerals once a week or so. Here in Canada the shows are rather tiny compared to other’s worldwide, but they are big enough for my tastes.

      Like

  3. I did a triple take with this photograph. What is with the walls?? It’s almost like the whole thing is taking place within a barrel!!

    Like

  4. Also, it is great to finally see Reiner!!

    Like

  5. Have fun at the Mineral Show and take lots of pics to post! 🙂

    Like

  6. Hope you got the assignment done in time 😉

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: I Walk the Line | My Atheist Blog
  2. There is a Bigger Picture.. | B.Kaotic
  3. Pizza’s and Such! | Views Splash!
  4. “Have You Done Your Chores?” | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am
  5. An Uncomplicated Code | The Ravenously Disappearing Woman
  6. Daily Prompt: I Walk the Line | To Breathe is to Write
  7. Symmetry and Geometries | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X
  8. Words To Live By | 365 Days of Thank You
  9. Daily Prompt: I Walk the Line | Nola Roots, Texas Heart
  10. [M.M.X.I.V. 89] Texts, letters, talking | Never A Worry
  11. NaBloPoMo – Poem / Poetry – “Attitude Without Spite” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Your thoughts?

