The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

A Wee Crow

Crow, Original watercolor painting, 8 X 10  Suren Nersisyan

Crow, Original watercolor painting, 8 X 10 Β by Suren Nersisyan

I think this is worth crowing about:

Yesterday

Best day for likes

Best day for views

All because

My sexy gourd received honorable mention from Cee!

Thanks to everyone who stopped by to take a looksee!

Have a great Friday and an even greater weekend!

Categories: Blog Blog Blog

Tags:

20 replies

  1. I too, had a banner day yesterday. This is what I learned about the internet: besides cat videos, people really like posts about babies and things shaped like genitals.

    Congrats on your sexy gourd!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Now I just gotta ask something that has always confused me. If you can ‘crow’ about your achievements then why do you have to ‘eat crow’ when embarrassed. Very odd idioms in my opinion. Congrats anyways.

    Like

  3. Caw, caw, Caw ! That’s a crow “encore” just in case you were wondering…. !!!!

    Like

  4. Happy weekend to you also Maggie. Just realised this photo is your’s. It made me feel insignificant so i dismissed it as trash. πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. “yours” even. I have a few onboard. It’s friady after all πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. You should be ashamed, taking advantage of a helpless vegetable to raise your own profile, MW !!!

    Like

    • A girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do! πŸ˜‰

      Like

      • Did you honestly and truly grow that yourself? If you did, I’ll bet you gave it a good talking to every morning. That, or you placed it carefully over a metal railing… [grin]

        Like

        • Cross my heart and hope to die. Like most of my squash plants, I have no idea what I’m going to harvest until the end of season. This sexy girl was a complete surprise. I once grew a hubbard squash – big old gnarly thing with a hide that looks like a warty old crocodile. I planted the seeds beside a rambling rose. Before long I was unable to see the plant for rose canes and giant squash leaves. So be it. I actually gave it up for a lost cause. When it came time to trim back the rose there was this enormous hideous thing, a half meter across. Would have made a good Hallowe’en monster.

          Like

  7. Gorgeous crow, btw; none of the ones ’round here look like that … 😐

    Like

  8. Congrats! A banner day is certainly something to celebrate. No matter how it came to be πŸ˜‰
    The crow is also lovely (saw a number of them out today). πŸ™‚

    Like

Your thoughts?

