The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

Copper Cat

In Memory of Joe

In Memory of Joe

My good friend gave me this copper cat after Joey died.

I cried. Sort of. We were in a coffee shop, and one must not make scenes!

This memento serves a two-fold purpose. It represents the time with Joe.

And it reminds me of my wonderful friendship with the gal who gave it to me.

Thank you.

***   ***   ***   ***   ***   ***

Keepsake: Copper Cat  is Part Two in a Series

Categories: Blog Blog Blog, Relationships

Tags:

10 replies

  1. We have a cat looks very like the late Joey. She is called Annie.
    Wow, wow.! She is only just after looking up at me and going “Meow!” as if she knows i am typing about her.
    Nice post Maggie.

    Like

  2. I’m very glad to hear that you cried. I had thought that you were made of incredibly stern stuff. But no, you’re just like me!

    Like

  3. 🙂 And that’s a good thing, M.R.!

    Like

  4. Very cool cat and you have a very sweet friend.

    Like

  5. Priceless memento of dear sweet Joey. What a beautiful boy he was.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Keepsake | The Zombies Ate My Brains

Your thoughts?

