The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

Show some Restraint

ImageHave you ever done this? Have you ever been reading the content in WordPress Reader and a little number shows up next to the URL address that indicates “New Post” so you scroll back up to the top of the page and sure enough there’s a new post from someone you like and you read it and you like it… but you do NOT “Like it” by clicking on the “Like” button because that would mean that you are a stalker or something, at the very least show some restraint, woman! Come back and “Like it” later when an appropriate amount of time has passed.

No, me either.

Categories: Blog Blog Blog

Tags:

10 replies

  1. Patience is considered a virtue but I’m sorry to say that it is not one I have managed to cultivate. So yes if I’m online and working and see the little post thingy go yellow then I will go up and check it out and if I like it will either LIKE it or comment straight away. Obviously I have the potential to become a stalker – sigh … Oh well I’m not I’m just a TAD on the OCD side of things.

    Like

  2. Hi Jenni – I don’t know where I get the idea that responding instantly is considered “gauche”. I mean, if we were in the same room, and you spoke to me, it would be *extremely* bad manners for me to delay in reply.
    I think I don’t want to give the impression that I spend too many hours on the computer. OOPS! Too late! Anyone who knows me knows I spend most of my day on the computer. It’s access to my job, my school, and it’s my hobby. What’s the problem, then?
    -sigh- from me, too. I’m an enigma.

    Like

  3. I read this earlier today and am “liking” it right now 🙂
    Online behavior is completely fascinating to me and am so glad that I’m not the only one who thinks so!

    Like

  4. LOL, thanks for the “Like” – in such a timely fashion, too! 😉

    Like

  5. Hahaha… I’m online so often too that I’m afraid to say how often it actually is, but that said I do like something as soon as I’ve read it! As long as, you know, I actually DO like it! :>

    Like

  6. Yeah, I think I need to get over myself. If I like it, I like it! What’s not to like? OK, before I overdo this little conceit, I better get back to statistics. Thanks for the like, btw!

    Like

  7. The sooner I Like a post, the sooner the poster can enjoy being Liked.

    Like

Your thoughts?

