The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

Heart Health

inoculation

Photo Credit scienceblogs.com

I’ve been granted magical engineering skills, but I can only use them to build one gadget or machine. What do I build?

That’s easy: a bullshit detector. But not just your common or garden variety BSD. No sir! This sucker can do it all! It not only detects, but it translates and reveals the hidden messages, the lies, the prevarications and political propaganda.

The detector is an inoculation, a potion, that once in the bloodstream settles out at the key organs of communication: the eyes, ears, and vocal chords. It filters incoming messages, both the written or spoken word, and either translates them for you, or simply mutes the speaker. Advertisers, politicians, religious leaders, friend and foe will no longer have the power to get away with empty promises and outright lies. No more feeble excuses, no more fancy footwork. Begone manipulation! Good riddance to shame tactics.

Think of the energy you will have now that you no longer need to defend yourself against BS! You are able to make fully informed decisions. Husbands and wives will speak truthfully or not at all. Ditto political organizations and commercial, medical, and educational institutions. No more bombardment from print and television ads and the god-forsaken telemarketing companies will wither and die.

The biggest gain, though, will be your heart. Now that it is protected from mixed messages and lies, it will lead you safely in the direction it wants to follow.

You can trust your heart.

You can.

And now you will be able to hear it.

Categories: Daily Post

Tags: ,

7 replies

  1. I thought we had that already in that little organ called “the brain” 😉 http://marthakennedy.wordpress.com/2014/02/07/gadget-daily-prompt/

    Like

  2. Hi Martha. Thanks for your comment – yeah, you know? Whether it’s me being naive, or just plain dull-witted, I have only recently, that is in the last twenty years or so been able to see the BS for what it is. Up to that point, I was a dutiful and obedient and did not trust my instincts.

    Like

  3. Thanks for letting me start my day with a laugh. If you ever get that BS detector up and running, let me know. I want one!

    Like

  4. But if it mutes the BS speaker, won’t the world be awfully silent?

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. See What I mean? | The Zombies Ate My Brains

Your thoughts?

